Jazz concerts and events

Here are all the Ithaca jazz events currently scheduled for the Fall 2014 semester:

  • Thursday, Oct. 2 at 8:15PM (Hockett): The Bill Tiberio Band.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 8 at 7PM (Hockett): Faculty Improvisation Concert with Louise Mygatt, Nicholas Walker, Greg Evans, Mike Titlebaum, and many others.
  • Thursday, Oct. 9 at 8:15PM (Ford):  IC Jazz Ensemble, directed by Mike Titlebaum.
  • Wednesday, Oct 22 at 7PM (Hockett):  IC Jazz Faculty recital, with drummer Greg Evans, saxophonist Mike Titlebaum, bassist Nicholas Walker, and pianist Nick Wesier.
  • Friday, Oct. 24 at 8:15PM (Ford): Concert Band directed by Mark Fonder, and Jazz Vocal Ensemble, directed by Douglas Avery.
  • Saturday Oct. 25 at 8:15PM (Ford): Symphonic Band directed by Elizabeth Peterson, and Jazz Ensemble, directed by Mike Titlebaum.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 12 at 7PM (Hockett):  Faculty recital of bassist Nicholas Walker with guitarist Steve Brown, Emeritus Professor.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 18 at 8:15PM (Ford):  Jazz Repertory Ensemble, directed by Greg Evans.
  • Saturday, Dec. 6 at 12 Noon (Ford): Campus Band directed by Art Carichner and Campus Jazz Band, directed by Bill Tiberio.
  • Saturday, Dec. 6 at 8:15PM (Ford): Jazz Ensemble, directed by Mike Titlebaum. 
  • Tuesday, Dec. 9 at 8:15PM (Ford): Jazz Lab Band, directed by Bill Tiberio.

Is your gig/concert not on this list?  Contact Mike Titlebaum to add it to the list.

Questions about the jazz program at Ithaca College?  Please see the Frequently Asked Questions page.

School of Music  ·  3322 Whalen Center  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3171  ·  Full Directory Listing