Jazz concerts and events

ON-CAMPUS JAZZ EVENTS

Here are all the Ithaca jazz events currently scheduled for the Spring 2016 semester:

  • Thursday evening jam sessions at campus center run by the Ithaca College Jazz Club. Check Jazz Club's Facebook page for details & schedule: https://www.facebook.com/icjazzclub.
  • Friday, February 12, 7PM, Hockett: Faculty jazz duo recital of saxophonist Mike Titlebaum and pianist Nick Weiser.
  • Saturday, February 13, 4PM, Muller Chapel: Elective jazz recital of Zach Forlenza-Bailey, saxophone.
  • Tuesday, February 23, 8:15PM, Ford: Dave Riley memorial concert with the New York Voices, Jazz Vocal Ensemble and Choir.
  • Monday, March 7, 8:15PM, Ford: Senior jazz recital of Christopher Walsh, trumpet.
  • Tuesday, March 8, 8:15PM, Ford: Jazz Ensemble composition contest concert with guest artist trumpeter Tony Kadleck.
  • Friday, March 25, 7PM, Hockett: Junior jazz recital of Laura Douthit, voice.
  • Friday, April 1, 7PM, Hockett: Junior jazz recital of Rebecca Angel, voice.
  • Sunday, April 3, 2PM, Hockett: Junior jazz recital of Hannah Martin, voice.
  • Tuesday, April 19, 9PM, Ford: Senior jazz recital of Jonah Prendergast, guitar.
  • Tuesday, April 26, 8:15PM, Hockett: Jazz Vocal Ensemble.
  • Thursday, April 28, 8:15PM, Ford: Jazz Lab Band.
  • Saturday, April 30, noon, Ford: Campus Band and Campus Jazz Ensemble.
  • Wednesday, May 4, 8:15PM: Jazz Ensemble. Student arranging showcase concert.
  • Thursday, May 5, 8:15PM: Jazz Repertory Ensemble.

OFF-CAMPUS JAZZ

  • Tuesday evening jam sessions at The Dock run by Greg Evans.  Check the Dock's Facebook page for details and schedule: https://www.facebook.com/TheDockIthaca
  • Most Wednesdays from 5-7PM, the trio i3o plays at Argo’s Inn.
  • Sunday, February 7 at 7PM, Carriage House Cafe: Vocalist Catherine Gale and pianist Nick Weiser.
  • Sunday, April 10, 3PM, Barnes Hall at Cornell University: CU Jazz Band with guest artist trombonist Wycliffe Gordon.

Your jazz gig/concert not on this list? Contact Mike Titlebaum to have it added.

Questions about the jazz program at Ithaca College?  Please see the Frequently Asked Questions page.

School of Music  ·  3322 Whalen Center  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3171  ·  Full Directory Listing