Adam Peruta, assistant professor in the Department of Strategic Communication, presented a collaborative paper this month at the Thought Leaders in Brand Management conference held in Lugano, Switzerland.

The paper, "The Complex Challenge of University Branding: Where’s the Pedagogy?" was authored by Peruta; Scott Hamula, associate professor in the Department of Strategic Communication; and Diane Gayeski, dean in the Park School of Communications.


Matt Fee, director of the Park Scholar Program and a lecturer in the Department of Cinema, Photography, and Media Arts, recently delivered two presentations on Irish film.

On March 11, Fee presented a paper at the annual conference for the Society for Cinema and Media Studies in New Orleans, Louisiana. Fee's presentation "Celtic Tigers, Pink Panthers and Irish Cinema’s Queer Urban Sites" examined how depictions of gay men and lesbians in recent Irish films simultaneously map the Emerald Isle’s urban spaces as decidedly "queer" sites.


Patricia Zimmermann, codirector of the Finger Lakes Environmental Film Festival (FLEFF) and professor of cinema, photography and media arts, was recently named a featured columnist/blogger for the National Alliance of Media Arts (NAMAC) and Culture, the largest and most prominent organization for festivals, museums, media arts, and foundations in the United States.


ICTV gives Ithaca College students the opportunity to create and produce completely student-run television series about whatever sparks their creativity. A group of students have taken this experience to a whole new level by not only writing and producing a television show, but building an entire set from scratch completely off campus.


  The Society of Professional Journalists has named The Ithacan a finalist for the 2010 Mark of Excellence Award for Best Non-Daily Newspaper in the Northeast region. The paper is consistently ranked among the top three papers in the Northeast, and three years ago was ranked number two in the country by SPJ.

In addition, junior Whitney Faber's story "Behind the Lens," which appeared in the September 2, 2010 issue of The Ithacan, was named a finalist in the competition's feature writing category.

The winners will be announced at the SPJ Region 1 Spring Conference in Providence, R.I., April 8–9. First-place winners from SPJ's 12 regions go on to compete for the national Mark of Excellence Award in their categories. 



« first | ‹ previous | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60 | next › | last »

Roy H. Park School of Communications  ·  311 Park Hall  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-1021  ·  Full Directory Listing