Congratulations to LeaderShip III Graduates


Contributed by Deborah Merriman

A third cohort of LeaderShip participants completed the year-long program with a celebration on June 2, 2004.

The select group of 26 engaged in 14 learning workshops designed to build leadership capacities in an ever-changing work world.

In alignment with the College's institutional plan, LeaderShip provides the opportunity to develop leadership skills in an environment of support and camaraderie with a diverse cohort of fellow Ithaca College employees. LeaderShip participants find the program to be a rewarding experience, enhancing their effectiveness and productivity at work and in their personal lives as well.

The LeaderShip III graduates are: Stephanie Adams, Michael Bovi, Roger Casterline, Darese Doskal-Scaffido, Bill Drake, Lynn Eastman, Kirra Elliott, Deb Emnett, Brian Falck, Martha Gray, Joanne Hindman, Lorie Holmes-VanDusen, Cheryl Horihan, Mike Lewis, Virginia Mansfield-Richardson, Brian McAree, Karen McGavin, Michael McGreevey, Linda McLain, Deb Merriman, Wendy Pearle, Shelley Semmler, Kirk Swenson, Phillip Wacker-Hoeflin, and Greg Woodward. Our dear Norm Wall was also a member of LeaderShip III.

LeaderShip IV is currently in progress with anticipation of a LeaderShip V cohort kicking off in the fall of 2004.

Be sure to congratulate your LeaderShip III graduates when you see them!

Contributed by Mary Tomaselli