The Modern Languages Department Celebrates Its Students


Contributed by Marella Feltrin-Morris

On November 13, 2012, the Department of Modern Languages and Literatures held its annual Honor Society Program in the Clarke Lounge at 5 p.m.

After a warm welcome by Michael Richardson (Chair, Associate Professor of German Area Studies) and address by Provost Marisa Kelly, faculty in French, German Area Studies, Italian Studies, and Spanish inducted some of their finest students into their respective honor societies.

Students inducted into Pi Delta Phi (French): Signe Erickson, Jacqueline Georgis, Macy O'Hearn, Elizabeth Suttmeier, Marcy Weber

Students inducted into Delta Phi Alpha Iota Chi (German): Brennin J. Cummings, Matthew R. Fisher, Caleb N. Miller, Maria D. Segura, Ian K. Vitkus

Students inducted into Gamma Kappa Alpha (Italian): Hallie Bennett, Christina DiCillo, Eric Halejian, Silvia Magaña, Giovanna Marcantonio, Caitlin O'Connell, Anika Steppe

Students inducted into Sigma Delta Pi Iota Pi Chapter (Spanish): Melissa Colden, Robert Craig, Tessa Crisman, Jackson Eagan, Gipsy Fernandez, Chris MacNamara, Bianca Nicolosi, Juan Tamayo  

For more information on these honor societies, please click on the link below: