The Department of History to Induct Students into Phi Alpha Theta


Contributed by Vivian Bruce Conger

On Friday, April 11, at 4:00 p.m. in Clark Lounge, the Department of History will induct 20 new members into Phi Alpha Theta, National History Honors Society.

Graduating seniors who will be inducted are David Barken, Jeremy Betterley, Steven Brasley, Eric Cotton, Lia Donovick, Carlene Doyle, Erik Frid, Laura Hill, Matthew Schulman,  and Nicholas Tryka.

Non-seniors who will be inducted are Gianna Boccanfuso, Samantha Cripe, Sage Daugherty, Celina Foran, Alyssa Gilliam, Joshua Greenfield, Johannah Litwin, Peter Marshall, Gabriella Ruocco, and Benjamin Weger.

James Strouss, who graduated in 2013 with a degree in History and who is currently a History Department MAT student, will speak at the induction ceremony about his experiences in the classroom and beyond.

Please join the Department of History in congratulating these hardworking and deserving students.