Resident Assistant

How to Apply

Beginning Monday, January 19, 2015, applications will be accepted for the RA position for employment beginning in the Fall Semester 2015.

All applicants must attend an RA Information Session to be eligible for the position. Information session dates are as follows:

  • Monday, January 26, 7:00 p.m., Ithaca Falls Room
  • Thursday, January 29, 12:05 p.m., Textor 101
  • Monday, February 2, 8:00 p.m., Ithaca Falls Room
  • Wednesday, February 4, 7:00 p.m., Ithaca Falls Room
  • Tuesday, February 10, 12:05 p.m., Textor 101
  • Monday, February 16, 8:00 p.m., Ithaca Falls Room
  • Wednesday, February 18, 7:00 p.m., Ithaca Falls Room
  • Thursday, February 19, 12:05 p.m., Textor 101

Applications are due on Sunday, February 22, 2015, by 11:59 p.m. Applications submitted after that time will not be accepted.

Candidate references are due by 5:00 pm on Wednesday, February 25, 2015. Please note that candidates with less than 2 recommendations will not receive full consideration of their candidacy for the RA position.

Candidates are expected to attend the following components of the selection process:

  • Attend a one-hour, individual interview during the week of March 23-27, 2015.

  • Attend a group interview on Sunday, March 29, either from 9:00 a.m.- 12 noon or from 1:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m.

  • Candidates who are currently studying abroad are encouraged to apply upon their return to campus (in the next selection process). All candidates are required to be on campus for the interview process. 

  • RA offer letters will be available on Friday, April 10, 2015 at 12:00 p.m.

  • All new RA hires are required to attend a new RA orientation on Wednesday, April 22, 6:00 pm - 8:00 p.m., and return early for RA Training in August 2015, which begins at 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, August 13, 2015.

To access the online application please go to the link below.

https://fs16.formsite.com/ithacareslife/form550255649/index.html

If you have any questions, please direct them to the RA Selection Committee at raselection@ithaca.edu. You may also call the Residential Life Office at (607) 274-3141.