Resident Assistant

How to Apply

Applications for Spring 2015 Resident Assistant (RA) positions will be available online beginning Friday, September 4, 2015.

https://orgsync.com/86209/forms/148563

All candidates must attend an RA Information Session to learn more about the RA position and benefits, and the RA application and interview process. Information sessions are scheduled for the following dates and times:

  • Fri, September 11: RA Candidate Information Session, 12:00 noon, Taughannock Falls
  • Tues, September 15: RA Candidate Information Session, 8:00 p.m., Textor 103
  • Fri, September 18: RA Candidate Information Session, 4:00 p.m., Textor 103
  • Mon, September 21: RA Candidate Information Session, 8:00 p.m., Textor 103
  • Wed, September 23: RA Candidate Information Session, 12:00 noon, Taughannock Falls
  • Wed, September 30: RA Candidate Information Session, 7:00 p.m., Textor 103
  • Thurs, October 1: RA Candidate Information Session, 12:05 p.m., Textor 103
  • Mon, October 5: RA Candidate Information Session, 8:00 p.m., Textor 103
  • Tues, October 6: RA Candidate Information Session, 7:00 p.m., Textor 103
  • Thurs, October 8: RA Candidate Information Session, 7:00 p.m., Textor 103

Applications are due on Sunday, October  11, 2015, by 11:59 p.m. and candidate references are due on Wednesday, October 14, 2015.  Candidates are expected to attend the following components of the selection process:

  • Attend a group interview on Sunday, November 1, 2015, either from 9:00 a.m.-noon or from 1:00 p.m.- 4:00 p.m.
  • Attend a one-hour, individual interview during the week of November 2-6, 2015.
  • RA offer letters will be available on Friday, November 13, 2015 at 12:00 noon.
  • All new RA hires are required to attend a department welcome on December 2, 2015 at 6:00 p.m.
  • All new RA hires are required to return early for RA Training in January, which begins at 8:00 a.m. on Friday, January 15, 2016.

If you have any questions, please direct them to the RA Selection Committee at raselection@ithaca.edu, or contact Beth O’Neill, Area Coordinator at boneill@ithaca.edu.  You may also call the Residential Life Office at (607) 274-3141. Best wishes in the selection process.