Deleting an Existing Direct Deposit Account in Employee Self-Service

Scope

This procedure covers the use of Employee Self-Service to delete a Direct Deposit account in an employee’s record.

This procedure does not cover Adding a new Direct Deposit account or Adjusting an existing Direct Deposit account.

Refer to Adding a Direct Deposit Account in Employee Self-Service [PROHRI05] or
Adjusting an Existing Direct Deposit Account in Employee Self-Service [PROHRI17].

Policy

Employee Self-Service Transactions generate updates/corrections to the employee’s permanent record.

Changes in Employee Self-Service that cannot be completed should always be cancelled by selecting the [Cancel] button.

Important: An employee cannot opt for splitting pay between a paper paycheck and direct deposit.  They must choose one method or another.

Distribution

Employee Self-Service User*

Ownership

The HRIS Director [bgriffin@ithaca.edu] is responsible for ensuring that this document is necessary and that it reflects actual practice.

Activity Preface

This activity is performed whenever an employee would like to delete a Direct Deposit account.

The job title Employee refers to:

Employee

1. Access Employee Self-Service

Refer to Accessing Employee Self-Service [NAVHRI01]

2. Select Manage Direct Deposit Information

    

3. Notice the account and payment information that is displayed for your current Direct Deposit(s).

Refer to Adjusting an Existing Direct Deposit Account in Employee Self-Service [PROHRI17] if you would like to edit the details of an account.

Refer to Adding a Direct Deposit Account in Employee Self-Service [PROHRI05] if you would like to add a new Direct Deposit account.

4. Delete an Account

*You cannot “undo” this action.  If you delete an account and submit the transaction, then decide to reinstate it later, you will have to enter all the information from scratch.

You can, however, click the [Cancel] button any time before you submit and your deletion will not take effect.

The account will be deleted.

5. Click the [Continue] button at the top or bottom right of the screen.

6. Verify the accuracy of your own work presented on the Review Page

7. Print a copy of the review page, and retain it for your records if you so desire.

If you are using a PC, you may also right click within the page to choose print from the drop-down menu.

If you are using a Mac, you must click inside the Review page, then click File> Print> Print Preview> Print Background.

8. Click the [Submit] button at the top or bottom right of the screen.

*Once again, if you submit this deletion, you will have to reinstate the account information manually to reestablish direct deposit of your pay to this account.

9. Click the Home link or button to return to the Home page when you are finished working with your Direct Deposit Information.

You can continue to work with Employee Self-Service from the home page.

10.    Click the Logout link when finished with Employee Self-Service to properly disconnect from Parnassus.

End of activity.


Deleting an Existing Direct Deposit Account in Employee Self-Service: Flowchart Start Employee Task #1 Task #2 Task #3 Task #4 Task #5 Task #6 Task #7 Task #8 Employee Task #9 Task #10 End