Standing Committees

Faculty Development Committee

Academic Year 2012-2013

Chairperson
Barney Beins, Professor
Department of Psychology
274-3512, beins@ithaca.edu

Voting Members
School of Business
Donald Lifton, Associate Professor
Department of Management
274-3234, lifton@ithaca.edu
One-semester term (Fall 2012)

Abraham Mulugetta, Professor
Department of Finance and International Business
274-3950, mulugetta@ithaca.edu
Three-year term (2010-11, 2011-12, Spring 2013)

Fahri Unsal, Professor
Department of Marketing and Law
274-3945, unsal@ithaca.edu
Three-year term (2012-13, 2013-14, 2014-15)

Roy H. Park School of Communications
Adam Peruta
, Assistant Professor
Department of Strategic Communication
274-3373, aperuta@ithaca.edu

One-year sabbatical replacement (2012-13)

 

Arturo Sinclair, Assistant Professor
Department of Television and Radio
274-7348, asinclair@ithaca.edu

Three-year term (2012-13, 2013-14, 2014-15)

 

School of Health Sciences and Human Performance

Amy Frith, Assistant Professor
Department of Health Promotion and Physical Education
274-5135, afrith@ithaca.edu

Three-year term(2010-11, 2011-12, 2012-13)

Amy Rominger, Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
274-3729, arominger@ithaca.edu
Completing the remaining two years of a three-year term (2012-13, 2013-14)

School of Humanities and Sciences
Barney Beins
, Professor

Department of Psychology
274-3512, beins@ithaca.edu

Three-year term (2012-13, 2013-14, 2014-15)

Anthony DiRenzo, Associate Professor
Department of Writing
274-3674, direnzo@ithaca.edu

Three-year term (2011-12, 2012-13, 2013-14)

 

School of Music

Nicholas DiEugenio, Assistant Professor

Department of Performance Studies

274-5174, ndieugenio@ithaca.edu

Three-year term (2010-11, 2011-12, 2012-13)

Beth Peterson, Associate Professor
Department of Music Education
274-1934, epeterson@ithaca.edu
Three-year term (2011-12, 2012-13, 2013-14)

 

Members Ex-officio
Janice Elich Monroe
Faculty Development Coordinator

274-3172, monroej@ithaca.edu

 

Wade Pickren
Director, Center for Faculty Excellence
274-3734, wpickren@ithaca.edu


Michael Taves

Executive Director

Information Technology Services

274-3061, taves@ithaca.edu

 

Support Staff
Laurie Wasik
Administrative Assistant
Center for Faculty Excellence
274-3734, wasik@ithaca.edu

 

 Click here to visit the Center for Faculty Excellence.