Patricia Zimmermann

Charles A. Dana Professor of Screen Studies, Media Arts, Sciences and Studies



  • British Broadcasting System
  • British Columbia Film Archive and Record Service
  • Independent Television Service (US)
  • International Documentary Association
  • John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
  • John Simon Guggenheim Foundation
  • Library of Congress Film Preservation Act Selection Committee
  • National Association of Media Arts and Culture
  • National Endowment for the Arts
  • National Public Radio
  • New York State Council on the Arts
  • Nigerian Film Institute
  • Northeast Historic Film
  • Rockefeller Foundation

Festival Juries

  • Black Maria International Film Festival
  • Capture Film Festival of New Media, Chattanooga, Tennessee
  • EBS International Documentary Film Festival,  Korea
  • International Documentary Association Awards
  • Iowa City International Documentary Film Festival