Announcing the Appointment of Three New Dana Professors

By MaryAnn Taylor, July 19, 2021

Submitted on behalf of La Jerne Terry Cornish, Provost & Executive Vice President

I am very pleased to announce the appointment of three newly designated Dana Professors, Dr. Patricia Zimmermann from the department of Media Arts, Sciences and Studies, Dr. Matthew Sullivan, from the department of Physics and Astronomy; and a faculty member from Sociology. 

This five-year award recognizes exceptional faculty who have attained the rank of full professor and who have made significant contributions in teaching, scholarship, and service.

Dana Professorships

They will join four previously appointed Charles A. Dana Professors, Dr. Keith Kaiser from the Department of Music Education, Dr. Scott Erickson from the Department of Marketing and Dr. Stephen Sweet from the Department of Sociology, and Dr. Jean Hardwick, from the Department of Biology.