Athletics Announces 50th Anniversary Hall of Fame Class

Ithaca College’s Department of Intercollegiate Athletics has officially announced the 50th Ithaca College Athletic Hall of Fame class. Eight student–athletes and one team will be enshrined in the hall of fame in a ceremony on Friday, October 11, during Alumni Weekend: the 1980 baseball team, Gary Bucci ’76 (baseball, football), Sean Burton ’09 (basketball), Robert Driscoll ’74 (administration, baseball, hockey), Abby Hanrahan ’03 (softball), Meghan Morningstar ’06 (track and field, volleyball), Lindsay Hicks Reeves ’79 (administration, gymnastics, swimming and diving), Jessica Welch Shea ’03 (lacrosse), and Dan Sheehan ’95 (lacrosse, coaching).

You can read more about the inductees in the next issue of ICView.