intercom home  |  advanced search  |  about intercom  |  alerts  |  faq  |  help  |  rss  

user functions

Log into intercom now

Current Ithaca College community members may contribute stories and comments as well as view additional topics by logging in.

Reset My Password



Sign up to receive a summary of Intercom headlines via e-mail three times a week.

Fourteen students were elected to the Sigma Xi scientific research honor society for 2014. Founded in 1886, Sigma Xi is the international honor society of scientists and engineers, who are elected to membership because of their research achievements or potential. The Sigma Xi motto is: "Companions in Zealous Research". The Paulen A Smith Chapter at Ithaca College was founded in 1966.

Congratulations to the following students for their outstanding research accomplishments and for this well-deserved honor.

Katharine Ahrens (Mathematics)
Carina Chittim (Chemistry)
Haley Coleman (Biology)
Briana Faringer (Psychology)
Megan Kelleher (Physics and Astronomy)
Alisha Linton (Biology)
Megan Long (Psychology)
Curt McConnell (ENVS)
Joshua Messinger (Biochemistry)
Stephanie Miller (Psychology)
Jeffery Porzio (Physics and Astronomy)
Rebecca Post (Psychology)
Emily Powers (Biology)
Sarah Rabice  (Biochemistry)

Students Inducted into Sigma Xi Scientific Research Honor Society | 0 Comments |
The following comments are the opinions of the individuals who posted them. They do not necessarily represent the position of Intercom or Ithaca College, and the editors reserve the right to monitor and delete comments that violate College policies.
Refresh view