intercom home  |  advanced search  |  about intercom  |  alerts  |  faq  |  help  |  rss  

user functions

Log into intercom now

Current Ithaca College community members may contribute stories and comments as well as view additional topics by logging in.

Reset My Password



Sign up to receive a summary of Intercom headlines via e-mail three times a week.

The Office of Student Engagement and Multicultural Affairs celebrated and honored the leadership, involvement, service, and scholarship of our students at our annual OSEMA Recognition Ceremony on Monday, April 28. Below is a list of our award recipients. If you see these students around campus, please congratulate them on their dedication to the Ithaca College campus community!

Orientation Leader Appreciation of Service Award           


Eric Yeckley

Julia Ryan           


Student Government Association Staff Member of the Year        

Provost Marisa Kelly      


Student Government Association Scholarship    

Kyle James         

Bud-Erdene Gangkhuaq 

Sarah Boyle        

Elizabeth Adams              


Student Government Association - Margaret D. Reid Scholarship              

Ben Poppleton  


Outstanding Student Organization Program of the Year

To Write Love on Her Arms: Hunt for Hope            


Adviser of the Year         

Diana Dimitrova- IC International Club


Rising Executive Board Member of the Year        

Caitlin Wormsley- Project Sunshine


Executive Board Member of the Year     

Eliza Jacobs- Brichford - Students Today Alumni Tomorrow


Outstanding Student organization of the year

African Student Association


Outstanding New Student organization of the year         

IC Greens            


Outstanding Service Organization of the Year Award       

IC Circle K International 

IC Habitat for Humanity 


Service Saturday Volunteer of the Year 

Jaime Shum        


President's Volunteer Service Award- Student Orginizations        

IC Intercambios

IC Food for Thought

IC Project

IC Circle K International 

IC Habitat for Humanity 


President's Volunteer Service Award- Individuals             

Chloe Wilson

John Vogan

Marni Blumenthal

Kevin Turnbull

Lindsey Smith


Frank Newman Civic Fellows Award        

Aaron Lipford


ALANA Senior Award-Inspiration Award

Seth Darden

ShaVante Dickey

Kiara Lora

Jennifer Marroquin

Darvin Perez

Dennis Sanchez

Victoria Wells


ALANA Senior Award- Chaves/ Lorde Social Justice Award           

Karamvir Bhatti

Candice Brown

Kody Crawford

Gabriela Gonzalez

Tiara Kanney

Jihyun (Rachel) Lee

Tariq Meyers

Ikechukwu Nnadi

Arit Ntekim

Cedrick-Michael Simmons

Malcolm Temple

Dana Villalobos


ALANA Senior Award- Chawla/Ochoa Academic Achievement Award     

Quianna Bennett

Gabriela Gonzalez

Johnny Gorton-Parker

Qingqing Jiang

Cady Lang

Theresa Lau

Jihyun (Rachel) Lee

Rosswill Lyons

Christina Mathew

Olivia Mendoza

Anjali Patel

Malcolm Temple

Dana Villalobos


ALANA Senior Award- Chung/ Thorpe Leadership Award              

Tracee Cotto

Willa Erickson

Ewart Guinier

Faith Lambert

Edward Odio

Matthew Orama

Laura Perez

Donette Ritchie

Krystel Weston


ALANA Senior Award- DuBois/Mandela Award for Scholarship, Leadership, & Service     

Candice Brown

Kody Crawford

Willa Erickson

Tiara Kanney

Tariq Meyers

Cedrick-Michael Simmons


African Latino Society Memorial Scholarship

Aaron Lipford


William A. Scoones Community Service Award  

Hillary Nguyen

Zachary Ugol


Rashad G. Richardson “I Can Achieve” Memorial Scholarship      

Angelica Aseltine 

Jamila Carter


Anne Siegel '81 Memorial Scholarship    

Lia Munoz

Zaira Gomez

Marlowe Padilla

Sabrina Knight

Mary Claire Hartford

Jared Wolf

Benjamin Poppleton

Nilshika Weerasinghe

Sara Harmon

Josh Couce


Class of 1984 Endowed Scholarship        

Kenute Hammond


Class of 1985 Endowed Scholarship        

Makenzie Holmsborg


Class of 1993 Memorial Scholarship        

Tessa Duke


Class of 2006 Endowed Scholarship        

Alyssa Olivieri


Jed Haubenstock Memorial Scholarship

Alexa Marshall


John P.E. Brown '35 Scholarship              

Morgan Allen

Samantha Yu

Lisa Zheng

Leah Galant

Rachel Snyder

Josh Couce

Carin Pracht

Daniel Tjie

Michelle Denison


Robke-Zuris Scholarship              

Samantha Guter


Senior Scholarship         

Jonathon Cummings

Hannah Oppenheim


Peggy Ryan Williams Award for Academic and Community Leadership

Amanda C. Adams

Morgan Ashley Allen

Kaley Belval

Geena Brady

Zachary B. Briggs

Gregory P. Broslawski

Connor Ross Brown

Francesca E. Busa

Jessica Caracciolo

Joshua J Couce

Natalya M Cowilich

Kody Crawford

Claire Dehm

Michelle L Denison

Harris I Feldman

Noreyana Fernando

Anna Corinne Gress

Emily V. Haff

Mary Claire Hartford

Emily C Kaufmann

Candace King

Rachel E Klumpp

Faith Lambert

Kristin Leffler

Nicholas D. Lomauro

Marissa Lombardo

Katelyn Madison

Alexa Marshall

Emily Massaro

Mary McKean

Michela Ann Moe

Hannah Moger

Megan Morris

Mia O'Brien

Hannah Oppenheim

Ayesha J Patel

Ben Poppleton

Carin L. Pracht

Kelly Marie Ralston

Matthew Rich

Alexandra R. Robinson

Meredith Sager

Rebecca D. Saltzman

Carly Schnitzer

Cedrick-Michael Simmons

Julie M. Sullivan

Katherine Talay

Malcolm Temple

Nilshika Weerasinghe

Katie A Williams

Megan E. Wright


Students Recognized at the OSEMA Recognition Ceremony | 0 Comments |
The following comments are the opinions of the individuals who posted them. They do not necessarily represent the position of Intercom or Ithaca College, and the editors reserve the right to monitor and delete comments that violate College policies.
Refresh view