Club Sports

Voluntarily organized by students, club sports exist for the purpose of furthering a common interest in a physical activity through competition, instruction, participation, or performance. Students elect their own officers, draft their own constitution, request facility space, get approval for and make travel arrangements, schedule contests with other teams, develop contracts with officials and artists, and manage their budget.

For more information on Club Sport meetings or to form a new Club Sport, contact Brad Buchanan via email.

Rugby, Women's

Rugby, Women's

The Ithaca College Women's Rugby club, also know as the Renegades, formed in 1995. As a competitive sport club the Renegades are a member of the New York State Rugby Conference and compete at the Division II level. They also regularly compete in tournaments against teams from across the Northeast.

Open to all eligible members of the Ithaca College community, no prior rugby experience is necessary. Tryouts are held at the beginning of each semester and practices are held five days a week. Games take place on the weekends with an A and B side match. Rugby is becoming an increasingly popular sport in America, so come out and give it a try!

For more information on Women's Rugby please contact us at ithacacollegewomensrugby@gmail.com.

SUMMER 2019 CONTACT: President Jocelyn Hewitt at jhewitt1@ithaca.edu

FALL 2019 INTEREST MEETING: September 10, 2019 @ 6:30 PM in Hill 107

OFFICER POSITION FIRST NAME LAST NAME ITHACA E-MAIL
President Jocelyn Hewitt jhewitt@ithaca.edu
Captain Hannah “Josie” Hale hhale@ithaca.edu
Captain Adelai Spieglar aspiegler@ithaca.edu
Match Secretary Megan Plummer mplummer@ithaca.edu
Treasurer Samantha Fraser sfraser@ithaca.edu
Social Chair Abigail Caswell acaswell@ithaca.edu
Equipment Manager (Fall) Hannah Pawlowski hpawlowski@ithaca.edu
Equipment Manager (Spring) Fionna McSweeney fmcsweeney@ithaca.edu
Marketing Kaytlyn Slaboc kslaboc@ithaca.edu