Club Sports

Voluntarily organized by students, club sports exist for the purpose of furthering a common interest in a physical activity through competition, instruction, participation, or performance. Students elect their own officers, draft their own constitution, request facility space, get approval for and make travel arrangements, schedule contests with other teams, develop contracts with officials and artists, and manage their budget.

For more information on Club Sport meetings or to form a new Club Sport, contact Brad Buchanan via email.

Rugby, Women's

Rugby, Women's

The Ithaca College Women's Rugby club, also know as the Renegades, formed in 1995. As a competitive sport club the Renegades are a member of the New York State Rugby Conference and compete at the Division II level. They also regularly compete in tournaments against teams from across the Northeast.

Open to all eligible members of the Ithaca College community, no prior rugby experience is necessary. Tryouts are held at the beginning of each semester and practices are held five days a week. Games take place on the weekends with an A and B side match. Rugby is becoming an increasingly popular sport in America, so come out and give it a try!

For more information on Women's Rugby please contact us at ithacacollegewomensrugby@gmail.com.

SUMMER CONTACT: President, Joanna Pritchard at jpritchard@ithaca.edu

FALL 2020 TRYOUTS:

OFFICER POSITION FIRST NAME LAST NAME ITHACA E-MAIL
President Joanna Pritchard jpritchard@ithaca.edu
Co-Captain Alyssa Denger adenger@ithaca.edu
Co-Captain Sarah Karszes skarszes@ithaca.edu
Treasurer Maddy Blomkvist mblomkvist@ithaca.edu
Match Secretary Megan Plummer mplummer@ithaca.edu
Marketing Erin Pedersen epedersen@ithaca.edu
Social Chair Hannah Pawlowski hpawlowski@ithaca.edu
Equipment Manager Lucy Loukes lloukes@ithaca.edu