Openings, Closings, and Breaks

Opening and Closing Dates

Residence Halls open or close as indicated below.

2017-18 Academic Year

  • Circle Apartment Opening: 9:00 a.m., Sunday, August 20, 2017
  • Fall Opening: 9:00 a.m., Sunday, August 27, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Break Housing Begins: 12:00 noon, Saturday, November 18, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Break Housing Ends: 12:00 noon, Sunday, November 26, 2017
  • Fall Semester Closing: 12:00 noon, Saturday, December 23, 2017
  • Winter Break Housing Begins: 9:00 a.m., Tuesday, January 2, 2018
  • Spring Semester Opening: 9:00 a.m., Saturday, January 20, 2018
  • Spring Break Housing Begins: 12:00 noon, Saturday, March 10, 2018
  • Spring Break Housing Ends: 12:00 noon, Sunday, March 18, 2018
  • Spring Semester Closing: 3:00 p.m., Saturday, May 12, 2018
  • Commencement Closing: 12:00 noon, Monday, May 21, 2018
  • Circle Apartment Closing: 5:00 p.m., Sunday, July 8, 2018

2018-19 Academic Year

  • Circle Apartment Opening: 9:00 a.m., Sunday, August 19, 2018
  • Fall Opening: 9:00 a.m., Sunday, August 26, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Break Housing Begins: 12:00 noon, Saturday, November 17, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Break Housing Ends: 12:00 noon, Sunday, November 25, 2018
  • Fall Semester Closing: 12:00 noon, Saturday, December 22, 2018
  • Winter Break Housing Begins: 9:00 a.m., Wednesday, January 2, 2019
  • Spring Semester Opening: 9:00 a.m., Saturday, January 19, 2019
  • Spring Break Housing Begins: 12:00 noon, Saturday, March 9, 2019
  • Spring Break Housing Ends: 12:00 noon, Sunday, March 17, 2019
  • Spring Semester Closing: 3:00 p.m., Saturday, May 11, 2019
  • Spring Semester Closing for Monday Finals: 12:00 noon, Tuesday, May 14, 2019
  • Commencement Closing: 12:00 noon, Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Circle Apartment Closing: 5:00 p.m., Monday, July 8, 2019