Title

Information for Student Employees

Join the Dining Services Team

Gain valuable work experience with the opportunity for professional advancement; have fun and enjoy free meals! 

Student employees work with professional staff to provide all food services to members of the College, serving both on-campus and off-campus students, as well as faculty, staff, and guests in two dining halls, retail locations, catering, and concessions. 

  • No experience necessary  
  • On-the-job training and continuing education in food safety, culinary arts, food service, customer service, health and safety, allergen awareness, etc.  
  • Active, hands-on, engaged shifts 
  • Positive work atmosphere 
  • Flexible work hours 
  • Competitive compensation 
  • Advancement opportunities 
  • Exposure to business operations 
  • Professional development and team-building skills to enhance your resume and navigate career opportunities 
  • Master skills such as time management, how to relate to others, problem-solving, multi-tasking, and leadership 

Positions for Fall 2021 are posted. Apply today!

  • Food Service Worker 
  • Culinarian 
  • Terrace Bakery Assistant 
  • Barista 
  • Cashier 
  • Sandwich Specialist 
  • Expeditor 
  • Utility Worker 
  • Dish Machine Operator 
  • Supervisor 
  • Manager 
  • On-Call Staff 
  • Station Lead 
  • Catering (Waitstaff, Bartender, Assistant) 
  • Administrative Assistant (IT, Finance, Marketing & Communications, Operations, Nutrition)

Contact us for more information or to set up an interview! 
Catering 
James Ward
jward6@ithaca.edu

Food Court/Ithaca Bakery 
Allie Updyke 
aupdyke1@ithaca.edu 

CHS Cafe/Park Cafe/Business Bistro/Library Cafe/Campus Center Cafe
Hicham Oulida
houlida@ithaca.edu

Towers Marketplace 
Chad Mellburg 
cmellburg@ithaca.edu 

Campus Center Dining Hall  
Spencer Harper 
sharper@ithaca.edu 

Terrace Dining Hall 
Katie Stone 
kstone@ithaca.edu 

file-outline Student-Employee Handbook.pdf - Student-Employee Handbook.pdf (791.24 KB)

Please download the Dining Student Employee Handbook.