Presidential Search Committee

The search committee for the next president is comprised of representatives from key constituencies at Ithaca College, all of whom are expected to have a clear sense of and dedication to the college's mission, a commitment to shared governance and collaborative leadership, and both a respect for the college's history and a vision for its future.

In order to help ensure a balanced perspective from the college as a whole, the committee includes members of the board of trustees (the majority of whom are Ithaca College alumns), faculty members, a student, a staff member, an alum, and an administrator.

The primary role of the committee is to evaluate the candidates presented by the executive search firm and deliver a list of qualified finalists to the board of trustees, which ultimately has the legal and fiduciary responsibility to select Ithaca College's next president.

David Lissy '87, chair for the board of trustees and Jim Nolan '77, Parent '01, vice chair of the board wlll serve as ex officio members of the search committee.