This award is presented to a graduating senior who best embodies the qualities of the program’s first director, Professor Hugh Egan.

Hugh Egan was the founding director of the Humanities and Sciences Honors Program (1995–2001) and played an invaluable role in its formation and development. Professor Egan’s sense of humor, amiability, modesty, and dedication to intellectual excellence shaped the program into the respected offering it is today.

In recognition of Professor Egan and his accomplishments, the Student Advisory Board presents the Hugh Egan Scholar Award to the graduating student who best embodies the aforementioned qualities.

Past Hugh Egan Scholars

2017   Taylor Ford
2016   Samantha Guter
2015   Holland Garbacz
2014   Grace Wivell
2013   Valerie Falconieri
2012   Alana Koehler
2011   Kevin Fish
2010   Katie Wright
2009   Jason Diaz
2008   Katrina Brown, Lauren Hall
2007   Roberta Barki
2006   David Syracuse
2005   Matt Camporese, Danielle Costa
2004   Megan D. Sullivan
2003   Nathan Wendlowsky
2002   Michael Nordquist
2001   Matthew Payne