Dr. Christopher House appointed to ECA Committee of Scholars


Congratulations to Dr. Christopher House of the Department of Communication Studies who has been appointed to the 2014-15 Eastern Communication Association (ECA) Committee of Scholars.  The Committee of Scholars is comprised of three emerging scholars within the association and participates in selecting the recipient of ECA’s Everett Lee Hunt Award for outstanding scholarly book. The Committee of Scholars is appointed annually by the ECA President.


Dr. House was selected for Committee of Scholars recognition based on his published scholarship on the role of religious rhetoric in addressing HIV/AIDS throughout the African Diaspora. His work on this topic has been published in the International Journal of Communication and Memphis Theological Seminary Journal and he has presented research on this topic internationally.

Originally published in Intercom: Dr. Christopher House appointed to ECA Committee of Scholars.

School of Humanities and Sciences  ·  201 Muller Center  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3102  ·  Full Directory Listing