Students Inducted into Sigma Xi Scientific Research Honor Society

Fourteen students were elected to the Sigma Xi scientific research honor society for 2014. Founded in 1886, Sigma Xi is the international honor society of scientists and engineers, who are elected to membership because of their research achievements or potential. The Sigma Xi motto is: "Companions in Zealous Research". The Paulen A Smith Chapter at Ithaca College was founded in 1966.

Congratulations to the following students for their outstanding research accomplishments and for this well-deserved honor.

Katharine Ahrens (Mathematics)
Carina Chittim (Chemistry)
Haley Coleman (Biology)
Briana Faringer (Psychology)
Megan Kelleher (Physics and Astronomy)
Alisha Linton (Biology)
Megan Long (Psychology)
Curt McConnell (ENVS)
Joshua Messinger (Biochemistry)
Stephanie Miller (Psychology)
Jeffery Porzio (Physics and Astronomy)
Rebecca Post (Psychology)
Emily Powers (Biology)
Sarah Rabice  (Biochemistry)

Originally published in Intercom: Students Inducted into Sigma Xi Scientific Research Honor Society.

School of Humanities and Sciences  ·  201 Muller Center  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3102  ·  Full Directory Listing