Integrative Studies Advisory Board

The Advisory Board for the Integrative Studies Program is charged to provide oversight and approval of student plans, to advocate for the program across the College, and to support the Coordinator in the development and implementation of administrative processes, assessment plans and reports, and curriculum related to the program.

Specifically, the Advisory Board reviews and approves proposed student plans, and provides recommendations to those plans as appropriate. The Advisory Board also discusses and participates in the development of curriculum and student learning outcomes and assessment processes. The Board may also provide recommendations about other program policy and procedures as the need arises. The Advisory Board will review the annual report drafted by the Coordinator and submitted to the Dean of Humanities and Sciences.

Advisory Board Members 2018-19

Christine Bataille, Assistant Professor, Business, School of Business

Angela Branneman, Associate Professor, Theatre Arts, H&S

Joslyn Brenton, Assistant Professor, Sociology, H&S

Mike Costello, Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy, HSHP

Mike Haaf, Associate Professor, Chemistry, H&S

Christina Moylan, Associate Dean, HSHP

David Pacun, Associate Dean, School of Music

Alex Reed, Assistant Professor, Music Theory, History, and Composition, School of Music

Bryan Roberts, Associate Dean, School of Communications

Rachel Wagner, Associate Professor, Philosophy/Religion, H&S

Gary Wells, Associate Professor, Art History, H&S

Mary Ann Erickson, Associate Professor, Gerontology and Co-Coordinator of Integrative Studies, ex officio

Jerry Mirskin, Professor, Writing and Co-Coordinator of Integrative Studies, ex officio

Stacia Zabusky, Associate Dean, School of Humanities and Sciences, ex officio