Climate Study Committee Leadership

The committee is led by: 

  • Belisa Gonzalez, Dean of Faculty Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging 

  • Luca Maurer, Executive Director for Student Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging 

  • Judith Pena-Shaff, Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology, Co-Chair of DEIB Workgroup 

Climate Study Committee Members

  • Claire Borch, Senior Associate Director for Institutional Research (Office of Analytics and Institutional Research) 

  • Dan DeCaria, Associate Director, Student Experience Marketing and Communications (SACL) 

  • Diana Dimitrova, Director, International Student and Scholar Services (Office of International Programs) 

  • Grace Dosdall, Residence Director, Office of Residential Life and Student Conduct and Community Standards (SACL) 

  • Kirra Franzese, Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer (HR) 

  • Phil Garin, Assistant Counsel (Legal Affairs) 

  • Laura Kuo, Health Science Librarian (Gannett Center Library) 

  • Kyla McCall, Operations Coordinator (Physician Assistant Program) 

  • Chris McNamara, Interim Associate Provost 

  • Ian Moore, Director, Student Accessibility Services (SACL) 

  • Sofia Ortiz, Class of 2026 

  • Claudie Ouk, Class of 2026 

  • Lauren Steele, Associate Professor, Media Arts, Sciences and Studies 

  • Matthew Williams, Class of 2026