J.J. Staff Scholar Award

Established through contributions from staff, faculty, and friends of James J. Whalen, Ithaca College’s 6th president, in honor of his 22 years of service to the College.

This award of up to $500 per semester, is granted to eligible staff members in a degree program at Ithaca College. The money can be used to pay for books and defray other educational costs. Candidates for the J.J. Staff Scholar Award must be full-time staff members of the College; matriculated in a degree program; have completed at least 60 credit hours toward an undergraduate degree, or pursuing a graduate-level degree with a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher.

The current members of the J.J. Staff Scholar Award committee are Barbie Bargher, Collen Barnes, Don Austin, Terry Taney, Rachel Gould.

Questions? Contact Don Austin, the Intirim Chair of the J.J. Staff Scholar Award Committee at austin@ithaca.edu

James J. Whalen Ithaca College's 6th President