Symphony Orchestra Concerto Concert

Octavio Más-Arocas, conductor

Winners of the annual concert competition perform: Soprano Megan Jones will present Ou va la jeune Hindoue by Leo Delibes, saxophonist Sara Mercurio will do a movement from the Tomasi saxophone concerto, and pianist Ivan Yumagulov will perform the first movement of the second piano concerto by Saint-Saens. The orchestra will also play Ottorino Respighi’s Vetrate di Chiesa (Church Windows, 4 impressions for Orchestra)

Ford Hall
Sunday, March 4th, 2018
4:00 PM EST

file-outline 03/04/2018 - Symphony Orchestra Concerto Concert Program - 20180304_symphonyorc.pdf (262.44 KB)