Events Calendar

Fall 2017 Semester

 

First Year Orientation (Incoming First-years only)

August 22 – 24

Various Locations

 

Rising Junior Orientation Part I

Tuesday, August 29th 9am – 11am

Park 223

 

Opening Meeting and Welcome Back Barbecue

Friday, September 1, 2017: 4:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Upper Buttermilk Falls

 

NYC Shadowing Trip Orientation Meeting (Juniors and invited Seniors only)

Friday, September 8, 4pm

Park 332

 

Saturday Seminar and Book Discussion

Saturday, September 9, 2017: 10:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Park Auditorium

 

Cultural Competency Workshop Part 1 (Sophomores only)

Wednesday, September 13, 7 to 8:30pm

Klingenstein Lounge

 

Cultural Competency Workshop Part 2 (Sophomores only)

Saturday, September 16, 9am to 2pm

Klingenstein Lounge

 

Fall Semester Service Proposals Due

Monday, September 18, 2017

 

Servant Leadership Workshop (Juniors only)

Friday, September 29, 2017: 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Klingenstein Lounge

 

Senior Service-Learning Trip Meeting I (Seniors only)

Friday, October 6, 4 to 5:30 pm

Park 223

 

S’Park Media Mentor Awards and Dinner (by invitation only)

Monday, October 9, 2017: 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Clark Lounge

 

New York City Job Shadowing Trip (Juniors and invited Seniors only)

Thursday, October 19 – Saturday, October 21, 2017

 

Fall Meeting

Friday, October 27, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Klingenstein Lounge

 

Mid-term Meetings with Director

Week of October 30

 

Park Scholar Graduating Seniors and Alumni Advisory Board Brunch (tentative)

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Time(s) and location(s) TBA

 

Park Scholar Alumni Advisory Board Workshop(s) (tentative)

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Time(s) and location(s) TBA

 

Senior Service-Learning Trip Meeting II (seniors only)

Friday, November 10, 4 to 5:30 pm

Park 223

 

Senior Service-Learning Trip Meeting III (seniors only)

Friday, December 8, 4 to 5:30 pm

Park 223

 

End-of-Semester Dinner

Friday, December 15, 2017: 5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Klingenstein Lounge

 

Roy H. Park School of Communications  ·  311 Park Hall  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-1021  ·  Full Directory Listing