Spring 2020 Information

MANDATORY MEETING - SUNDAY, OCTOBER 6, 2019, 7:00pm in the Park Auditorium
All ICLA Spring 2020 students currently enrolled on the home campus must attend the mandatory meeting on Sunday, October 6. Specific information about housing, registration, and internships will be distributed at this meeting.

HOUSING AND NOTIFICATION FORMS—DUE WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 9

REGISTRATION FOR SPRING 2020 LOS ANGELES CLASSES
You will be registering for your Spring 2020 classes on the same day you would register if you were taking classes on the home campus.

INTERNSHIPS

You should begin to search for an internship using our database. Click on "Internships" in the left column. Click on "Internship Database" (use your Netpass Username and Password to get into the database). You should also check career/jobs pages of studios and companies that you are interested in. It doesn't hurt to start researching internships now as some sites take early applications.

If you are offered an internship at any time, you must get permission before accepting it. Dr. Stephen Tropiano will be serving as your faculty adviser for the present time, so it is important that you contact him by e-mail at iclaprogram.spring2020@gmail.com or by phone at (323) 851-6199 before committing to an internship.

If the internship requires a letter of proof that you will be registered as a full-time student and earning credit for your internship, click on “INTERNSHIPS” and then click on “Credit Verification Request” to fill out the form and submit it electronically. We will then complete your credit verification request.

DEADLINES AND CALENDAR

Sunday October 6 Mandatory Orientation, 7:00pm, Park Auditorium
Wednesday October 9 Housing Applications due
Friday December 6 Internship Search Logs due
Friday January 3 Housing opens at 4pm
Friday-Monday January 3-6 Self check-in period for housing
Sunday-Monday January 5-6 RA Training and Orientation (MANDATORY for RAs)
Tuesday January 7 Spring 2020 ICLA Orientation (MANDATORY)
Monday January 13 Classes and Internships begin
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Day (no classes; offices open)
Monday-Friday March 9-13 Spring Break
Friday April 24 Classes and Internships end
Monday-Friday April 27-May 1 Final Exams
Sunday May 3 Housing ends at noon