For Current Students

S'Park Media Mentor Award

S’Park Media Mentor Award recognizes high school teachers and advisors who are committed to igniting a passion for media in their students.

The 2014 recipients are:

  • Francine Kontos, Dover Senior High School, Dover, NH
  • Roberta Rael, Founder and Director of Generation Justice
  • Matt Rasgorshek, Westside High School, Omaha, NE
  • Frank Vanderslice, Kennett High School, Kennett Square, PA
  • John C. Williams and Stephanie Walter Williams, Co-Founders, Reel Works

To read more about this year's winners, click here.


Roy H. Park School of Communications  ·  311 Park Hall  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-1021  ·  Full Directory Listing